Posted in anecdote, letter

Every emotion you feel is valid

As a cure for loneliness I started using a pen pal app a few months ago, it is called slowly. I was lucky enough to find genuinely kind people there. I’ve never personally met these people but to me I see them as true friends. One day I found myself just really breaking and sinking in depression and I felt as if I didn’t have the right to feel how I was feeling. Other people have bigger problems than the one I was going through, it really made me feel conflicted. Luckily, I was blessed to find a pen pal to say the above kind words to me. I really needed someone to say these things to me. We have not talked in weeks but I hope he is doing alright, I hope one day I can return the favor and give him the right words, the right kind of hope. Doesn’t really matter how far a person maybe in terms of distance, words can always find a way to give us comfort and help us heal. I hope these words reach the people who need it the most.

Author:

I'm a human being and perhaps that is all you need to know

Leave a comment