Posted in Uncategorized

Realities and Bizarre Nothings

Something blue:

The waves of the ocean when the day is good

Something sweet:

Holding hands amidst the busy streets

Something soft:

My heart when I see children

Something wicked:

Some girls and all that they can hide under a dress

Something hard:

Admitting you are wrong when you are used to being right

Something overwhelming:

The air I breathe, after sinking in sadness

Something lost:

The dreams I had as a child

Something found:

The person I want to be, despite the loss of my dreams

Something red:

The sky and the sun as it sets at the end of my horizon

Something borrowed:

The hearts and thoughts of the characters I watch and read

Something full:

My mouth when it finds the right words

Something empty:

Nothing. Somehow, right now, all things are filled.

Something new:

The thought that life is a never-ending series of photographs holding moments pained, dull and dear

Something beautiful:

The stars, the heavens and all that they can imply

Author:

I'm a human being and perhaps that is all you need to know

Leave a comment